Essay topics: Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

Governmental expenditure, nation`s money which should be allocated carefully to develop the country, should be taken the highly consideration. It is believed that funding arts is a waste of the country`s budget, and it would be more useful if government directed these funds on other facilities such as health, education and infrastructure. I am of the opinion that art is not essential same as other important facilities, but its pivotal role cannot be forgotten. This essay will discuss firstly, other facilities that could be better, and secondly, the importance of arts in nation life, followed by a reasoned conclusion. There are several channels which are imperative to be funded by government, and these should be taken the first priorities by any government. Basic facilities of the country, such as health, education, are extremely important for nation development; therefore, allocating sufficient funds for those are imperative. When people find these basic facilitates in an acceptable level, government can avoid a lot of problems which might be occurred. For example, low rate of youth violence is measured in some countries which secure good fund to their educational system, where in Finland. On contrary, we cannot neglect the vital effect of the arts; thus, a suitable deposit should be considered while arranging the country`s rationalized budget. Arts has a significant positive consequence on individual as well as the country. It reflects the country culture and keeps nation to remember their old tradition, and it is also seducing many tourists to visit the country which their spending will enhance country`s economy. For instance, France is known as the Country of arts, and one of the key incomes to it is the tourism; therefore, securing enough fund to the arts is mandatory for country development. In conclusion, it is important to concentrate in funding the essential facilities which have direct positive impact on the nation and the country, but we can not deny that arts is one of the channel that improve the country indirectly.