Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with family and friends, whereas many now suffer from loneliness and health problems. What are the causes of this and what are some solutions?

Specialists imply that elderly individuals were elated and healthier in the past. The main reason was because they performed more exercise and utilized quality period with friends and family. Nowadays, they endure staying alone as well as health issues. This essay will examine the causes and possible solutions to these problem in details. To begin with, many older people now suffer loneliness and wellbeing problems. The primary reason for this is because they do not reside in the same environment with their pals and relatives which has resulted into depression. For example, in a recent study carried out in Mapo Village, most of the families showed that living without their children and grandkids has made their surroundings very boring. Also, older adults spend most of their time indoor. This is due to the fact that they no longer have the strength to walk around to long distances. In addition, elderly individuals do not consume healthy meals and this has exposed them to medical conditions such as hypertension, diabetes and among others. However, family members and close acquaintances should be encouraged to visit the aged. This will help them in expressing their concerns and creating awesome memories. For instance, a survey done few months ago among the residents of Oyo State showed that most elderly persons are excited whenever their friend visits them. Furthermore, elderly individuals should be encouraged to stay well by consuming healthy diet. This will improve their immune system. Also, older people should ensure they go for wellness checkups regularly. In conclusion, living far away from family members and spending most hours inside their homes are the reasons why the aged suffers loneliness and health problems. Eating healthy diet and doing routine medical checks are possible solutions to these issues.