Everyone has a role in a social system. One person may have a number of roles because he or she belongs to various social systems, such as home, school, workplace, and community. A person in a particular social role will follow the rules of behavior for t

It is argued whether supporting secondary school students for assessing their teachers in the pursuit of improving educational quality would result in disrespect and indiscipline in the classroom. From my point of view, students' participation in teacher appraisal is definitely helpful, but it should be administrated properly. On the one hand, it is true that feedback from learners may contribute to an improvement in educational quality. To begin with, this policy allows teachers to enhance their performance. When learners are entitled to evaluate their teachers, they enable a teacher to realize the weaknesses of his or her teaching method, improving their performance. In addition, by properly adjusting their approach to education, teachers may motivate students to dig deeper into their favourite fields. For example, at some high schools, after integrating such high-tech as computers and projectors into teaching, the student participation rate has been significantly increasing. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks of allowing adolescents to gauge their teachers. Firstly, teachers can be vulnerable to the negative words of students. Being bombarded with students' poor evaluation, lecturers feel stressed, exhausted and may give up their career when their efforts are no longer be recognized. Furthermore, the classroom may be in chaos due to massive numbers of comments. Opinions vary from students to students, and it would be impractical for teachers to work out a way of teaching that can satisfy all students. In conclusion, students' judgements provide an important source of data for evaluating teachers, helping them to discover their disadvantages and improve their performance. However, schools should give appropriate guidance and not allow excessive evaluation to become a window for students to vent their dissatisfaction.