Everybody should be allowed admission to university study programs regardless of their academic ability with this

It is an irrefutable fact that seeking a high level of education has become competitive and challenging than ever before. Although some people argue that irrespective of the knowledge and skills every student has a right to study in university, I strongly convinced that it is significant to hold a merit for enrollment in tertiary studies. To begin with, most of the universities adopt a selection procedure to keep a high prestige and repute of their institution. High school students have to compete with each other to meet the selection criteria, such as, qualification and skills assessment in order to secure and admission. Thus, an eligible candidate having requisite abilities could qualify the selection process instead of incapable individuals. For instance, according to a survey report, each year only 50% students in Pakistan are able to enter in an Engineering university. Henceforth, universities simultaneously maintain the standard of education and produce competent professional by enrolling those having outstanding qualities. In addition to it, tertiary education is based on demonstration of certain level of intellectual competences of learner. It is likely that due to lack of relevant education and skills, the incompetent students fail to demonstrate the desired competences. For example, study of medical sciences or accountancy requires imperative knowledge of medicine and accounts. Consequently, in case if an incapable student mange to secure admission, he neither able to fully comprehend the concepts nor able to put it in practice. Hence, such a student is sheer wastage of resources and would not achieve the benefits for him or society. In conclusion, academic capabilities are mandatory for improving the level of education, institute and professionals. Hence, I believe it is significant for universities to follow a selection process.