Some people think that international competitive sports such as football bring conflict between people of different age groups and nationalities Others think sport is helping reach understanding between people and nations

The Impact of international sports event such FIFA has always been a topic of debate. To which, It is believed by a few people that it fuels the tension among different generations and participating nations while others argue that it assist integration between people and countries. In my opinion, although sometimes, as a result of misbehavior or misconduct, it creates bitterness, overall such sports are a great medium to showcase skills, and also enables interaction among nations. To Begin with, there is a huge difference in taste, especially in sports, based on the age group. Majority of young people follow aggressive sports, which requires intense physical strength and immense dedication, whereas old people enjoy calm and respectful sport, such as Chess, which often result in to heated arguments from both groups. At the same time, due to nature of sport, slight misconduct often fuels bitterness among rival countries, which can be misused by politician as oil to the fire to further their cause. For instance, due to well-known rivalry between France and Portugal in FIFA, not only people from both nations hate each other but also their politician used this opportunity to make fun of each other culture. Thus, aggressive sports do create conflict between people and cultures. However, worldwide event like FIFA allows to interact with people from different culture and background, which we may have never heard of if it was not for the competition. A healthy competition not only strengthens the bond among individual but also among culture and provides a platform for better relationships. For example, even after long lasting conflict between India and Pakistan, it is the international cricket, which has bonded the citizens of both nations. Furthermore, people can see other sides of the cultures apart from the negative images projected by media and politicians to leverage the political advantages. Thus, international sport events are beneficial for both individual and nation. In conclusion, competitive sports have both sides, it is up to participants that how resourceful they can make this opportunity. Thus, people should embrace such events with open arms and showcase true sportsmanship to improve the effectiveness.