Every year, more and more students choose to study online rather than attend classes on campus. Why are students choosing to study online? What can universities do to attract students back to campus?

Studying online is becoming increasingly popular. Each year, more students wish to study online as opposed to attending classes on campus. This essay will discuss why this is happening and put forward several solutions for this issue. Firstly and foremost, many students are increasingly studying online because of the convenience factor. It is an easy job for one to study from home rather than going to university each day.  Recent research states that " every 3 members out of  5 members prefer to online studies". One travelling from one flip of the city to another makes extremely inconvenient to attend classes living nearby to the university, in a hostel. Makes it expensive.  Also, technology on demand to study, people will seldom attend classes wherever they are whenever they want. The secondary reason students are selecting online study over in-class study over because of the effectiveness it has. Every day there are improvements in online teaching which improve traditional classroom techniques, for instance, on-demand video allows the student to play and pause the video they can remember it as many times as required for the advanced equipment in technology E and A playback these technologies are developing rapidly and are improving effect of classroom-based learning. Despite the Rapid development of Technologies and outgoing of students from on-campus classes, they are several measures to remit their issue firstly they better stop broadcasting the lecture secondly they could improve and increase on-campus resources thirdly they could improve most on a campus community. These measures would help the university bring students back to class. In conclusion, the university should take several measures to bring students back to class rather than choosing e-learning.