Every year more and more students choose to study online rather than attend classes on campus. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Ever since the industrial revolution, mass-produced goods have flooded the consumer market. Although such goods have proven to be highly popular, it is now becoming increasingly clear that handmade goods are more desirable for modern, informed consumers. In this essay, I will look at some of the ethical and quality-based reason for this re-evaluation. To begin with, handmade goods can be made with extra attention to detail than mass-produced goods. This is because the machine lacks a sensitivity that sophisticated craftsmen possess. For example, a study conducted by the International Consumerist Society found that handmade furniture, musical instrument, jewelry was consistently rated as being more attractive than their mass made counterparts. Therefore, it is clear that buyers prefer handmade goods for a number of reasons that relate to the quality of workmanship. Secondly, handmade companies have far more ethical attitudes towards the environment. This is because factories and chemical heavily underpin mass industrial production. For example, the British Green Party found that the levels of toxicity and environmental damage outside the handmade production centers were paltry compared to the levels found outside the factories used for mass production. Consequently, since modern consumers are more environmentally conscious than ever before. These findings have clearly contributed to their preference for handmade goods. In conclusion, there are outstanding reasons why modern consumers prefer handmade goods. In the future, as environmental issues worsen, this preference will no doubt grow more pronounced.