Some people believe that planning for the future is a waste of time because that focusing on the present is more important

A number of people subscribe to the belief that placing a great emphasis on the present is more crucial than for the future according to some. I, completely, disagree with the given statement on the basis of some compelling reasons. Firstly, the most axiomatic reason is rooted in the fact that possessing a vision of the upcoming years allows people to lay the foundation for their developmental prospects such as their career. To put it differently, regardless of one' s age, those who plan for their times are bound to catch sight of the future and schedule based on long-lived purposes. A good illustration of this is clearly delineated by Microsoft company setting up by Bill Gates. As a teenager, he had a vision of a personal computer on every desk in every home and eventually he put into effect what he had planned. Secondly, planning motivates people to try purposefully for achieving their goals which firmly endorses the viewpoint that it is a worthwhile quality aiming for. In another word, the more people precisely plan for both aspects of their life, personal and social. the high the chance of gaining success increase. Such lifestyle in tandem with planning is highly likely to bring about to devote themselves entirely to their goals and keep themselves away from fleeting- aim. This in turn lead they be of full of determination as well as spiritual enrichment as a direct result of purposes. To conclude, I personally take the view that planning should be highlighted as an important part of people' s life. This is mainly because it potentially gives rise to success in aims and motivation.