Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this is happening? And how can we solve this problem?

Nowadays, we could see a huge food wasted at every corner on streets or waste bins. There are some causes making this problem, and of course, I will propose some solutions to diminish it. To begin with, I will list some reasons that lead to this issue. Firstly, people have a higher living standard; therefore, they pay less attention to food demand, as it does not seem to be the vital thing of the life. As a result, people buy much more food than they eat, prepare meal more than before; and at the end, people leave so much food on the table. Secondly, many food plants are producing many kind of food with a limitation of using day; this is a typical food waste at almost supermarkets. Take vegetable and fruits as example, these kinds of food have a short using day before it is expired and thrown to the recycle bin. To tackle these problems of food waste as I mentioned above, some actions people could do from now on. Firstly, from government side, they should execute a food campaign on their citizens, this enables people have more awareness about food status, and choose food responsibly. Secondly, food manufacturers should provide a suitable quantity of food to the market in order to the market itself consume all of food distribution. Finally, each person of us should share the food responsible consumption to diminish the food waste. To conclusion, the food security become seriously due to food waste. By pointing out the reason why people waste food, and submitting solutions to stop these issues, the future of humanity will be preserved.