Agree or disagree? It is better to use your own knowledge and experience to solve problems than to ask others for advice.

In people' s life, we often need to face many difficult problems, so we need to find out solutions to solve these problems. Some people said that it is better to use your own knowledge and experience to solve problems than to ask others for advice. In my opinion, I totally disagree to this statement. To begin with, listen to others' experience can help us finish our works more effectively. To be more specific, people often like to ask their friends about some assignments they had done. By asking them, they can receive the process of the assignment and finish the work more efficiently and effectively. For example, when I was in high school, I had a few friends who took the science class before me. Therefore, I always like to ask them about what they learned in the class. After I know about the information, I will start studying beforehand and if I have any problems, I can rather search on internet or ask my friends. As a result, it can be a lot more easier for me when I am actually attending the science class and eventually, I can have a better grade in this class. As a result, by listening to others' experience can help us understand more about a specific thing. Also, it can give us the opportunity to start preparing beforehand and lead to a better result. On the other hand, if I did not listen to others' experience, I may not have a high score in the science class because the class is not only hard, but it also require lots of projects. Therefore, since I did not study beforehand, I would not have enough knowledge to improve the quality of the project and receive a fantastic grade in this class. Thus, when we are facing difficulties, I think it is better to listen to others' experience than using our own. In addition, we can learn from others if we listen to their knowledge. Every people has a field that he or she is extremely good at. If we listen to them, we can learn from their advantage and improve ourself. For example, my dad is a manager is his company, so he often need to hold many meeting and create presentations. However, he is not very good at designing slides and giving presentations. Therefore, I ask on of his employee who is extremely good at doing this. His employee told him some helpful ways to create some special effects on the presentation and make it more appealing to the audience. His employee even practice and pretend the presentation with my dad. Therefore, I dad improve a lot and he is not nervous of giving presentations anymore. As a result, I think learning from others' knowledge is the best way to improve our ability, so people should really listen to others' knowledge when we are facing problems. Undoubtedly, some people say that it is better to solve a problem by yourself, because others' advice may not be always useful. However, I think that even if others' idea is not working, we can still learn from it and prevent us to make the same mistake as others did. Thus, it is way better to listen to others' knowledge and experience when we are facing any difficulties.