Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive.

Governments all around the world invest a lot of money towards public health services, to make medical care cheap and easily accessible to the common public. However, certain treatments are quite expensive and may not be covered within the government's health insurance scheme. In spite of peer demand to make well-being services free for all, in my opinion, the government should strive to provide all possible treatment facilities to its citizens, rather than aiming for cost free fitness services. Many, on one hand, would argue that since they are paying their share of taxes towards the administration, it is their responsibility to provide easy, accessible and free medical services as a part of public service. Because, doing so, would enable the poorer sections of the society to take medical assistance and stay fit. For example, the Canadian Government has launched it's own public health insurance scheme under which all its citizens are entitled to free hospitalization. However, making these services free, at the cost of less advance medical techniques, is unwise. Due to the rapid development in the field of medical science, many new and advance methods of testing, diagnosis and medication have been developed and previously incurable diseases can now be cured. However, this research comes at a high price tag. The governments should work towards bringing such technologies in their countries so that its citizen can benefit out of it. For instance, after the US developed a cure for the cancer, the Indian Government hastily worked towards bringing the machinery for treatment in the country and installed them in four of its its premier hospitals so that the public can reap its benefits. In summary, even though the taxpayer community of the country must be entitled to free well-being services, depriving them from the latest methods of medication, just because they are expensive, is not at all agreeable. In my opinion, it is much more important for the authorities to work towards providing all available forms of medical help for the people, rather than making it cost free.