Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive.

It is important for countries to have a free health service for their citizens, even though it may be impossible to include certain medical treatments due to costs. I strongly agree with the view that every country should provide free health service for her citizens. Provision of free treatments by the government improves the overall quality of life of the citizens of such nation. This is because many people will want to visit the hospital as they are aware that payment is not needed in order to access treatments. As an illustration, Massey children's hospital experienced a surge in the number of patients when the government decided to make healthcare free for children. Also, provision of free health service reduces mortality rate in a country. Even though expensive medical treatment is excluded from the service, there will be an increase in the quantity of early diagnosis. Hence, timely medical intervention which in turn reduces the number of preventable deaths. Additionally, it is evident that the provision of free vaccines in many African countries has led to the eradication of preventable diseases like polio and chicken pox. Again, the availability of free medical services will encourage the citizens to pay tax which will enhance economic development of such countries. For example, in Uganda where there is no free medical care for anyone, it has been reported that the number of people that pay taxes have significantly decreased when compared to the amount of people that paid taxes during the previous government which made treatments free and accessible to all citizens. In conclusion, availability of free medical care will have many positive impacts on the overall quality of life of any country. Therefore, I strongly agree that all nations should make free medical care available to their citizens.