The advent of the internet has made it it possible for people to work from home. Do you feel this working arrangement has more advantages or disadvantages? Share personal experiences In your essay.

Working in the 21st century is immensely facilitated by the emergence of the World Wide Web. This has made work from the comfort of one’s living space a possibility. I believe the pro's outweigh the con's. This essay will discuss the many benefits of working from your own house. In addition to this, touch on the easily manageable drawbacks. On the one hand, one’s work outcome is enhanced when they are comfortable. Alternatively, this set up stimulates creativity and hard work because when one is in their comfort zone they have decreased stress levels. Moreover, stress is directly related to decreased productivity. For example, I find that I attain better exam results when I am relaxed in my residence studying from my room as opposed to studying in a library or working space. Secondly, through this set up, the inconvenience of transportation is eliminated. This is because, some people spend hours commuting back and forth every day. Regardless, with the ease of communication and requirement for just a wifi connection, the need for transport is deemed unessential. Therefore, time wasted on travel is substituted by actual work and productivity. For example, from personal experience, my job was a two hour commute away from where I lived and I found that if I stayed at home and performed my task I would be more accomplished. On the other hand, a negating effect of all these great positives is that face to face interaction is diminished. This results in a sense of detachment from the workplace. Consequently, this loss of interaction leads to mis-communication and distance between employer and employee, which is essential in ensuring a functional, cooperative working environment. However, this could easily be overcome by great online applications for instance, Facetime and Skype, which allow the user to virtually communicate through the web, with more than one connection at a time. In conclusion, I believe working from home is more advantageous as it facilitates people to flourish in the workforce through the eradication of modern day barriers such as difficultly travelling to and from the workplace. As well as, the amplification of talent through eradication of stress. In the future, working from where you live should be an available option at all business’s.