Essay topics: TPO-42 - Independent Writing TaskWorkers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are certain considerations of factors which everyone can take into account to investigate and examine employees' satisfaction with activities which they are doing at a workplace. I certainly believe that workers shouldn' t do similar tasks all day long. Someone can conspicuously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The reasons on which my stance is based are discussed in details below. Firstly, the most glaring and obvious negative consequences of fulfilling the same task all day long is that workers will inevitably become bored with it and a person who is fed up with the job will be unavoidably disappointed with his life as well. In fact, it is natural for us to be engaged in many types of activities and absence of stimulation which is associated with monotonous jobs has a soporific effect on human beings. In other words, doing the same task or similar assignments for a long period of time is merely unnatural for us. Secondly, one of the main characteristics of the humankind is curiously or a necessity to get new skills and information. Unfortunately, doing similar task will surely take from us the possibility to learn something new at workplace. As a result, the employee who works, for instance, at an assembly line feels himself unsatisfied and even unworthy. By contrast, a worker who has an opportunity to try something novel will be able to meet his need in learning and thus his prospect on a life will be promising and positive. Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that doing similar activities has some advantages. Chiefly, it may satisfy the employee because one will refine his performance with practice; however, there is a high likelihood that the worker will lose one' s concentration on the task doing and as a result one might begin to do mistakes and even cause damage to the business. Under such circumstances it is unreasonable to expect that the discussed employee will feel satisfaction. Besides, a person who does a wide variety of tasks may improve performance by using skills which were developed for implementation different tasks for doing a new assignment. Due to aforementioned ground, all workers ought to be engaged in doing a variety of distinct activities because it is beneficial for their self-esteem and bring satisfaction with their job.