Essay topics: TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task(i devoted only miniscule amount of time to comparison of today's parenting with the one of the past) Educating children is a more difficult task toda

Nowadays, an Increasing numbers of women are choosing to join in military and police force. Although I think that females should be given enough chances in such national security division, I personally disagree, with the idea that there is a need for equal participation in certain positions. One the one hand, women should be chosen for jobs according to their skills, qualifications and character. Indeed, females are capable of doing jobs in which communication and high pressure are involved. For example, Marta Chavez, who was the minister of national defence in Peru from 1990 to 1995, marked an important precedent being the first woman in the charge. Furthermore, she was an important figure in the fight against terrorism in those years, illustrating the large ability of women to resolve and create strategies in decisive periods. On the other hand, it is an undeniable fact that both males and females have specific characteristics. A great number of positions in military and police forces require physical strength, which made it more suitable for men. To illustrate this more, take the case of the police force, who may constantly encounter fight with protesters on the street, charging heavy weapons and barriers, using only force to retain the crowd. Furthermore, rough times as the war situation often require an objective point of view rather than sensitive emotions, this could be a transcendental choice between staying alive or death. To sum up, considering the fact that there are a great number of positions in the army and police force that require high physical power, I fully support the idea that there is no need to have equal roles.