Q31: Some people spend their entire lives in one place. Others move a number of times throughout their lives, looking for a better job, house, community, or even climate. Which do you prefer: staying in one place or moving in search of another place? Use

It is usually said that when an unfavourable situation occurs, the best strategy would be to accept the situation and move on. However, it is also argued that instead of accepting such circumstances, one must give an effort to improve in such situations. In my opinion, I would believe that a person must fight harder and improve themselves rather than accepting a bad situation and do nothing. This essay will discuss both these aspects in coming into this conclusion. Firstly, it can be easily pointed out that without trying for improvement, a person will always stagnate and always face the same problems throughout their entire life. For example, suppose if a person is doing a job which he doesn't like and not getting paid well, he won't be able to get away with it as long as he is not trying to improve himself by giving extra effort to find a job that he loves or provide a better pay. Secondly, it is evident that only people who have tried to improve themselves, have managed to overcome these problems and able to lead a successful life. Many examples of most popular rich people had past lives which had difficult situations. However, one can argue that there may be adverse situations which are out of their control. Where such scenario occurs, there is no point of trying other than accept the situation. For instance, if a company gets bankrupt, all the employees in that company will lose their jobs despite their efforts. Even though they still do have other career options available. In conclusion, it can be seen that even though when there is a bad situation, people must try to improve in such situations to live better rather that accept and have a miserable life.