Do agree or disagree? when teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work a lone on projects.

Education plays a pivotal role in building our communities. It broadens our opportunity to land a good job, and it determines our success. So, to teach students effectively, teachers may assign group projects. It is a highly debated issue whether or not students learn more effectvely together than working a lone, and this topic can be approached from many angles due to its complexity. Deeply deliberating over the issue, I believe working as a group will benefit student and they learn quickly and effectively, and following discussion reveals my stand and reasoning. First, working as a group is motivating. Through working with others, students would be excited to finish their project fast since each one would collect information and this makes other students to compete with each other. For example, three weeks ago, I read an article about the good ways to learn students and in an effective methods. In fact, the author asserts that working in a group would motivate student to study hard and they may compete with each other so they work diligently. Actually, the writer illustrates a study about this aspect. In the study, the researchers asked students to work in a report, some of them worked as a group and the others worked a lone. The results were astonishing for them because the students who worked as a group learn more and so fast, they were motivated. However, the students who worked a lone made a lot of mistakes on the materials and they were too slow since working a lone is boring. As we can clearly see, working in a group is an effecient way to learn more effectively. Second, students can learn from each other when working in a group. In order for students to get more information that is related to their topic, they can learn from each other because some students are bright and have a lot of information that not all students know about it. Take myself as an example, when I was in pharmacy school, our professor asked us to do research about carcinogenics drugs and the aspects of clinical drugs. In fact, I had trouble understanding in the mechanism of these drugs so I worked with a group and one of members of the group is astute. After discussion with the group, he helped me to understand that topic because he had a lot of resources that I didn' t know about them so I expanded my knowledge and I got a good grade. Frankly, I was able to distinguish between the important information and less one. This experience taught me that we can expand our knowledge when working in a group. By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I firmly concur that working in a team would a great way for students to learn effectively. We should work together because it is worthwhile and specious.