Essay topic: The performance of staff can have a significant impact on the success of a company. What can companies do to increase staff productivity?

It is an evidence-based fact that the capacity of workforce is one of the substantial factors of the rising economy of a company. There are variety of ways how to enhance the quality of work and service, which this essay will discuss. To begin, the working time of employees will be more efficient leading to higher level of output, if they are fitter and less stressed. By subsidizing memberships of gyms and sports clubs, employers can motivate their workers to be healthier, and thus more effective at work due to the fact that work/life balance of a worker will be improved. On the other hand, companies can use different financial rewards as a driving force factors in order to achieve high productivity. With this purpose, employers might set annual target-related payments, such as pay increments, perks, bonuses, or incentives for those who have achieved aimed milestones. These workers' names can be announced in performance reviews and appraisals, creating revalry among employees, which leads to being more committed. Providing regular trainings and having job prospects are other indispensable elements in efficacy of a worker. In fact, all employees are seeking for opportunities to further their career and acquire more knowledge without leaving work. Cosequently, it is reasonable to have on the job trainings and internship programmes for career progression, because the more the rate of a job satisfaction, the better the productivity of a company. A recent research conducted in Baku has shown that among all local businesses the most sucsessful one is AF business center which provides monthly trainings with foreign teachers and professors in business and economy field, for instance. Overall, by using of health-related subsidies, some rewards to salaries, and ongoing trainings an enterprise can encourage its employees to be more assiduous to produce useful results at work.