It is better to make friends with intelligent people than with the people who have a good sense of humor.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, human relationships have engendered copious controversies among authorities. One of the questions which is often raised regarding this issue is whether we should make friends with intelligent people or with the people who have good sense of humor. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that making friends with intelligent people is better, while others believe that making friends with people having good sense of humor is more beneficial. I, despite the general consensus, contend that making friends with both of them is beneficial. In what follows, I will aptly substantiate my viewpoint. The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that being friend with intelligent people can help us to reach our goals. In fact, they can pave our way toward our goals. In view of the fact that they are intelligent, they can understand our problems and give assistance to us to address our problems that we may encounter throughout our life. To demonstrate, most of the sociologist all over the world contend that the people having intelligent friends can solve their daily problems they are dealing with better. So, they established an experimental program worldwide to examine the effect of having intelligent friends on peoples’ progression. The result are surprising: over 90 percent of successful businessmen asserts that they rely on their friends, especially those are more intelligent, when they encounter a difficult situation in their life. In approaching this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above, no one could neglect the effect of friends having a good sense of humor on our life. In fact, they can make us happier. Moreover, by making friend who have good sense of humor we can get away from psychological problems, and this can help to reduce the disappointing rate of mental illnesses. For instance, severe, disabling mental illness has dramatically increased in the United States. A tally of those who are so disabled by mental disorders that they qualify for Supplemental Social Security Income or Social Security Disability Insurance increased two and a half times between 1987 and 2007, as it is summarized in The New York Times Book Review; although this problems are intertwined with many difficulties, making friends with those who have good sense of humor can help people to forget their problems and put them in a better place mentally. Taking all aforementioned arguments into account leads us to the conclusion that being friend with different people who have different characteristic is vital to have a flourish life. Intelligent people can help us to solve our problems easily, also the people who have good sense of humor make us happier and help us to forget our problems.