Environmental problems such as pollution and climatic variations are increasing nowadays. The governments have taken some measures at a global level. But they got only few solution. Why is it so? How can this problem be solved?

Rising ecological problems and change in the climate are some of the issues which are causing a serious threat to the whole society in the modern world. Although the regimes have taken steps at the world level, these measures are not enough to control the severe effects of this phenomenon. This is probably due to the lack of support and methods to overcome at the ground level. However, it can be solved by the active participation of the local governments and every citizen of the country. To commence with, the major cause of the rise in environmental pollution and climatic variations is less co-operation from the individual nation. Despite being a global issue, the role and effective initiatives to restrict the further spread of the polluting substances by each country cannot be denied. Since the need of the hour is to take preventive measures on an individual level only then such dangerous threats to the life of human beings can be avoided. In India, for instance, the Ganga action plan is one of the policy of the authorities to clean the river Ganga from pollutants. To elucidate, it would not be wise to rely totally on the international organisations, such as the UN, for the alleviation of these havocs. However, the solutions are simple. The local administrations and the citizens should take responsibility, and moreover, they cannot take a back seat and regard it as someone's else duty. It is the onus on the regime to make policies so as to safeguard the life of a variety of species on this planet and it must be done appropriately. For example, the ban of plastic bags in some of the developed and developing nations as these are non-biodegradable and pollutes the environment. To recapitulate, everyone must also accompany the governments in this direction. In conclusion, undeniably, ecological changes are continuously increasing at a fast pace these days. While authorities are working together, each one of us should play our part to save this beautiful planet.