Environmental problems such as pollution and climatic variations are increasing nowadays. The governments have taken some measures at a global level. But they got only few solutions. Why is it so? How can this be solved?

Saving the environment has become the top priority across the World. Problems like pollution and climatic changes have been increasing rapidly over many years. This has been a major threat in many of the countries to save, conserve and protect the climate. The government must ensure that citizens conserve the "Mother Earth" by minimizing pollution. For instance, India is a large democratic country where people have different mindsets across the country and it is very difficult to control and monitor each individual on how to protect the habitat, which has found negative effects increasing from many years. Secondly, even though the authority tries its best to implement many rules and policies, people must strictly adhere to the instructions laid down by the government and follow accordingly. Moreover, these days people have a careless attitude towards the environment as they focus mainly on their needs and desires to fulfil their dreams. I feel the majority of them are least bothered to care about the ill-effects of rising in temperature, pollution which is also a factor which leads to global warming. Media and social networking sites also play a vital role in spreading awareness to control pollution and climatic changes. The main reason for the climatic change is deforestation and it should be stopped and I feel high penalty should be imposed on people who use plastic and does not dispose of the waste properly. The law should ensure and promote public transportation, which will gradually control pollution. For instance, celebs or sportsman who is famous must step up and speak about the consequences of rising pollution and climatic change, which will make people understand the importance of saving the environment. They should also suggest precautionary measures to conserve. To sum up, it can be seen why the steps so far have failed to protect the environment. However, every individual now must take pro-active steps to save the environment.