Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

Environmental degradation is a worldwide issue because the political party in power is not taking giving punishments to offenders. This essay strongly disagrees with the aforementioned statement. This essay will first, discuss that the government has imposed huge fines on various factories and industries so that they do not pollute the environment, and further, outline that several means of public transports is built to discourage people to use their personal vehicle which releases harmful gases in the air. It is clear that the ministry has imposed many stringent penalties and laws on factories so that they do not release harmful gases in the air. This is to say, the industries are aware that if they will throw harmful chemical waste in water and land, then they will have to pay penalties to the law, so they ensure to undertake steps that do not have any harmful effects on the environment. As a result, the amount of pollution in the surrounding is reduced, thus protecting the habitat. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by The Times showed more than 80 percent reduction in the amount of waste produces from manufacturing units because of huge fines imposed by the government. Apart from this, the political party in power launches various schemes and plans to discourage people from using their own cars and instead travel from public transportations and those who break these rules have to pay fines. In other words, people are motivated to travel from one place to another through metros and buses as this will not only reduce the amount of harmful combustible gas release from cars but will also reduce the traffic on roads. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by The Times of India showed that the odd-even, that is in odd days cars with odd number will be used and on even dates cars having even number plates will be on the road, thus decreasing the nature's pollution by 60 percent. To conclude, In my opinion, I vehemently agree, that environment is punishing harsh for people involves in environmental degradation by imposing huge fines on factories and motivates people to use public transport rather than personal cars.