Do you think that school newspaper should be given the absolute free speech with no censorship from faculty advisors?

Censorship of school newspapers invites controversies across the world in this modern era. Though many people voice the opinion against the faculty editing in student newsletters, my two cents is teachers’ censorship of school newspaper is a healthy practice. One of the obvious reasons is that student's opinions are amateur, on many occasions, and it might convey the wrong message to other students. To be more precise, school pupils are vulnerable to what they see and hear. If an inappropriate message is conveyed to them, that will cause serious consequences among them. Furthermore, if students get these wrong or biased messages regularly the whole society will be affected drastically as they are going to drive the society in the future. So, a matured faculty monitoring the content and authenticity of school newspapers would be a far better alternative. Apart from that, the faculty advisors can help to hit the nail on the head about any controversial issues and which will bear better fruit. The recent court order in the United States regarding a school newspaper issue crystal cleared that faculty supervision in student newsletter articles is the best epitome. Another reason to support my opinion is that the school newspaper under the scanner of a faculty brings about the substantial reduction of legal issues. In other words, many student opinions, such as about alcoholism and teenage pregnancy are against the national law and order and that may cause communal unrests. A teacher's opinion before publishing those opinions immensely help to avoid potential legal problems. Needless to say, student's opinions about any issues get huge public attention if it is published without wild and woolly. Teachers headed editorial body rose lots of valuable opinions through the students' magazine without harming legal system of the country among Japanese schools are best examples. Newspapers and magazines in school need teacher’s supervision not only to avoid controversy but also to improve the overall quality of the content. However, an army of the people claims that the faculty involvement in students’ creativity is unethical. Perhaps it may true to some extent but while viewed in a large picture it is related to students’ safety and learning, clip the wing is justifiable. Put it in a nutshell, faculty involvement in school magazine helps to channel students’ talent in a healthy way.   Necessary censorship brings about to blow many issues and put forward excellent solutions to combat many social problems in a healthy manner. On top of that, an experienced helping hand supports the students to pump new ideas to society without breaching the laws.