Employers sometims ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Being on social media, is the latest trend today. Easy availability of the Internet, makes every person enables to use social networking sites, such as Facebook, Twitter and Whatsapp, to connect with their friends and relatives across the globe. Some people think that using such sites have a number of negative impacts on people. I firmly believe that, it badly affects people's life personally as well as socially. The reasons for my inclinations are explained in trailed paragraphs. To begin with, surfacing social media applications, makes people addicted to it. As gossiping is the human nature, people are always eager to know what happens in other's lives. Thus, using these applications actively, distracts the students from studies and makes employees less productive, which eventually, ruin their career. Furthermore, people, who are addicted to chat using these mediums, become introvert and cannot enhance face-to-face communication skills, which is a very important nowadays. For example, a survey, conducted by a local newspaper, has revealed that, the students, who are using the less social media sites, are very bold to handle the trials and tribulations of their life. Moreover, Social networking sites are prone to spread rumours worldwide, which sometimes, leads to social chaos. Further, some of the features of these applications, make criminals enable to show their wrong deeds to the world through live streaming. The last terrorist attack in New Zealand, provides the best example of this. In addition to this, a life threatening game, the Blue Whale, is also a product of social sites, which took a number of teenagers' lives. To conclude, the increasing use of social media, has posed a threat to an individual and to a society. To understand its downsides and restrict the excessive use of it, is the need of the day.