TV, newspaper, magazine and other media pay too much attention to the personal lives of celebrities.

Formal Education is an indispensable part of growth and development of any pupil. Are the present methodologies paying off the desired standards of hands-on skills? As per my perspective, these teaching methods are far outweighed by the tips and tricks demonstrated by specialized vocational training coaching centres. This essay will shed some light on the pragmatic explanation behind supporting these thoughts. There could be many benefits of pursuing any course from an affiliated school or college. However, the designed academic curriculum in even some of the prestigious educational institutes is inclined towards theoretical concepts. The evaluation criteria have also captured the memorization skills of students. To exemplify, a survey conducted by ‘Indian Ministry of Education’ about examination preparation techniques used by pupils in junior schools endorsed that most of the kids cram solutions even for mathematical problems at the eleventh hour just before their tests. On the flip side, the prominent downside of contemporary education systems, it has also been observed that unlike a few countries such as Finland, Sweden, etc. , most of the nations across the globe, have been following the same syllabus for more than 20 years. Despite having a diverse set of advancements in the field of science and technology, future generation is still being brought up by legacy concepts and old heuristic techniques. For instance, the education department of India named “National Council Of Educational Research And Training” has last revised the contents of their reference books in the year 1955. To recapitulate, formal schools at different levels play a vital role in mastering and grooming keen learners. Nevertheless, a big transformation is the need of the hour, owing to the highlighted issues in current educational training materials and evaluation criteria.