Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

There is a common preference among the youngsters to get a break after their graduation and before joining the university. During this period they are encouraged to work or travel to gain some exposure. This essay will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks along with examples. There are many advantages to this. First of all, the students preferring to work during this time get the opportunity to understand the market. This helps in deciding their career and field they want to opt in the future. For example, a marketing student after graduating gets a sales job in a Commercial Bank gives him a better idea about the market trends. Through this he is able to choose the specialized field in the University. Secondly, adults who prefer to travel to some other country during their break gives them a better understanding to learn about different cultures. It will boost their self confidence and knowledge. However, there are certain demerits as well. Firstly, they will lose one year for the academics during this break. Most of the times, Universities are offering scholarships to fresh graduates and in that case people taking break for one complete year might lose this opportunity. Secondly, those who were working during this hour find it difficult in continuing their schooling. Due to the tough job schedule they are unable to manage their time and continue their studies. This results in missing the University education. For example, a full time employee has to give 40 working hours in a week and the worker finds it hard to manage it with his studies. Due to monetary benefit he cannot resign from this job. Therefore, he has to sacrifice his education. To conclude, taking a break from studies has the benefits in shaping their personal and career development. Though there are also drawbacks of loosing scholarship opportunity and further schooling. In this regard, both the factors should be taken in consideration.