Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interest, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

There is not doubt that employee should provide his or her personal data to employers. While some people believe that personal information such as hobbies and interests and also married or single is relevant and useful to employees others argue that this data is irrelevant. In this essay, I will discuss both arguments. Firstly, Employees will provide their personal info to employers because the organization will provide some of the benefits to workers, who work with their organization. For example, employers will provide group insurance, life insurance, based on your hobbies or interests will give some trainings to get best results. If any employee is good in playing sports, most of the organization conducts internal competitions yearly. So you will participate and get appreciations and awards. As a result, the employee will get a good reputation in the company. Secondly, some of the workers not interested to provide personal data like their hobbies and personal interests. For example, someone interests are cooking or it is not related to his office work, then others will think differently. Because of the socialization with other they may afraid or inferiority complex. Some of the workers having some personal issues, so they cannot reveal their information As a result, they will lose some of the benefits from the company. In the conclusion, a majority of the workers provide their personal information for the organizational benefits, others not interested to provide their information due to the inferiority or cannot disclose. In my opinion, the employee should provide personal information to the company to get major benefits.