Employers should give longer holidays to employee to encourage them to do their job well.

Adequate holidays are essential to the well being of workers. Employers ought to support their employees in their various job roles by providing longer holidays. While some people disagree with this statement, I fully agree because this can enhance work-life balance and promote employee satisfaction in the company. To begin with, providing employees with extended holidays can immensely improve their work-life balance, especially when they utilize this by spending time with friends, families and loved ones. This can be an added benefit to spur a good working culture and positive environment. Furthermore, giving workers the advantage of longer rest can enable them to focus on their hobbies. Most times, employees are so engrossed with work that they forget other activities that gives them pleasure. This should be the employer’s way of motivating their employees to get their work-life balance right. In Germany, for instance, 75% of the employees go on extensive paid rest annually, which has proven to have improved work-life balance as stated in the employee net promoter score. Subsequently, when employers give their workers prolonged holidays, this is a sign that they put the welfare of their workers first. This further proves that they want their workers to be satisfied and happy with their jobs. It is without doubt that employee satisfaction is one of the most important aspects in companies today. When employees are satisfied, they are motivated to put in more effort in their job duties and work with determination. This gives the company a good outlook, and employers can begin to see the positive effects. In 2016, Apple created a survey for their employees that shook the world. They wanted to prove that employee satisfaction wasn’t just about salaries, but about the extended rest they are given every month. Conclusively, employers have what it takes to encourage and motivate their staffs. They must ensure their workers are given enough time to rest so that they can have a balance in their work-life and improve their job satisfaction.