Employer should not be concerned about the way their employees are dressed at work. They should only care about the quality of their work. (1. 13)

In contemporary world, the success of a company depends on many factors. In my opinion, business owner should not only focus on employees’ working quality, but also lay more stress on clothing preferences. The concern about employees' effort on working is the key to build a promising company. This is because the supervision from managers requires employees to concentrate on their work, which may therefore helps to provide better products and offer thoughtful services to customers. In manufacturing, for example, strict rules and incentive mechanisms encourage workers to produce high-quality toys, kitchenwares or household appliances, all of which may put companies in an advantageous position in market competition. However, business owners should not ignore the impacts brought the way people dressed. By that I mean casual clothing may damage companies' s fame and the outlook for market. Food factories, where neat uniforms are in demand by customers, is a case in point when it comes to building stronger brand images for company. In contrast, consumers or potential business partners may have an impression that this company might not be qualified if they find out most people in here are wearing in slippers and short pants. Another example is that business men are not willing to cooperate with those shows up without a shirt on, since dressing this way is considered disrespectful toward others. In short, unified clothing and decent suits positively effect cooperation image and prospect. In conclusion, it seems to me that focusing on working quality is too narrow an approach and would not have the desired results. Employers ought to take both clothing preference and working effort into account.