Educational institutions should teach students about specific careers and jobs instead of general knowledge and subjects

Some people would say that educational institutions should teach students about general knowledge and subjects. It’s original purpose of school and if school doesn’t do this role, there is no place to give academic knowledge. However, the world is changing and school should change either. Many people are focusing on more practical information such as careers and jobs, but school remains in the past and children cannot get satisfaction with school as much as we did. What should we do? Educational institutions should be a place for students to learn specific careers and jobs. First of all, career education has become more important these days. The subject we’ve taught has been considered as something not effective. Many people need more practical and productive information in school. Furthermore, we’ve started to find our happiness in work life. Job is not a mean to just earn money anymore. Thus, people have had attention to their career and job. Educational institutions are good place to give children a chance to search and find their career and job. They have elaborate system and capacity to run programs for children’s careers and jobs. Of course, school should change, following the demand of society. School is a place to raise our future generation. We need to provide our children with more beneficial education to survive in the future. Second, it can make schools more interesting places. These days, students might not consider a school fun. Decreasing interest in school can be followed by insufficient participating with school life for students. However, career education can make school more fun place and make students be interested in the subjects in school. It can motivate children to study either. For example, my cousin is first grade in middle school. He didn’t like to go to school because he was not interested in the subjects in school. But after he participated to the career program in school, he can decide to this future job and he started to find how he should do to realize his future job. He is more interested to subjects in school than before because he realized the reason he should study.