It is better to pursue a career that is similar to one of your parents careers than to pursue a career that is different from your parents careers

At this present time, work has become an essential requirement in everyone's daily life. Hence, certain individuals choose to work in one field rather than changing. Whereas, the rest of the folks like to change the field frequently. In my opinion, staying with one field provides a numerous advantages rather than changing it, owning to the fact that it will give more benefits than changing the field. On the one hand, the prime benefit of staying with one field is the opportunity to have a plethora of achievement in life, such as promotion, higher position, increased salary and so on. Thus, a person will able to support his family financially. Moreover, it will also provide a security as a pension for later life, so that they do not have to worried about their older age. For instance, as per the employment data of the India, 80% of the people stick to the same field due to the offer of pension plan that secure their later life. On the other hand, changing field work also has an advantage of increasing the knowledge of the person. When a person jumps from one field to another, there are people who are there to support them at each step. But at some point they have to find their own way to tackle the issues. This would force them to search for information and accidentally they explore the new knowledge. This is how they boost their knowledge. For instance, the research department of the US found that 70% of the youth are highly knowledgeable because they frequently change their interest in work. From my point of view, it is better to stay with one work than changing it has it will give future security later in life, because today's children do not have intention to take care of their older parents. Therefore, it is the best idea to think ahead of time. In conclusion, changing focus from one job to another indeed increase the knowledge of a person. However, if a person takes some vital topics in consideration while deciding to change the field, then it can tackle the disadvantage of changing the field to some extent.