Education should be accessible to people of all economic backgrounds. All levels of education from primary school to tertiary education should be free.

The need for educating people from elementary level to the tertiary has caused a clamour for free education at those levels. This is particularly important because not everyone, although bearing a part of the country's future, can access it. While I agree it is important that everyone is educated, I disagree that every level should not be paid for. Looking at the fast decaying nature of some developing countries' economy, we may start wondering why the rich, who surely could pay for the fees for their children, cannot promise a sustainable positive development. This is why everyone should be educated. It is noteworthy that people from richer homes have been attributed to low success stories in the academic world. Both the well to do and below poverty level need equal opportunities to create change. In other words, making education accessible to everyone might just be opening doors to the next world changer. Even when this is done, there is still need to regulate what people can receive for free. Unpaid services have been looked down upon in many cases, meaning people's attachment naturally falls for whatever they had made a commitment to. For instance, many scholars play truancy because they are receiving free education from the government. If they had paid for it, their seriousness would have been recorded on a large scale. Therefore, some levels of education, like what is received at the universities, should be paid for. In conclusion, the doors to equal education should be open to every citizen of a country. Nevertheless, some levels need the learner's direct financial involvements in order that keen interest is ignited.