Task Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Drug addiction is a severe problem faced in majority of youngsters these days. Some people think that the drug addicts should be treated as criminals, whereas others feel that they should be given proper treatment just like other ailing patients. This is a debatable argument, however this essay will discuss about both the views and my opinion on how we should handle drug addicts. As we know, that drugs are harmful for our health which causes many diseases, like lung cancer, mental disorders and many more. In my opinion, the drug addicts should be treated as other patients so that they can recover from the disease in time. It is very difficult to get rid of any of the addictions, so if a person is suffering from it, he should be given proper support from the doctors or any other health centres that can help them to get away from the addiction. Drugs are the costliest addiction because of which many people commit crime like theft to buy the drugs. Also, it is illegal in most of the countries the government has banned it already so that it is out of reach from the general public. In many countries, the government has made strict laws and heavy penalties against it so that they can completely demolish the intake of drugs. To conclude, the government should create awareness about the harmful effects of drugs and make strict rules against it. But, keeping in mind about the difficulty of leaving any sort of addiction, they should be given proper treatment against it to save their lives.