Opening a new place such as shopping malls, food courts, or recreational areas brings several changes to the community. These businesses can be an underlying cause of the prosperity for any given society. Inaugurating a new restaurant in my neighborhood w

Each workplace has its own values. While some prefer well-dressed employees, others prefer their performance at work. This essay will show why both points of view exist and, in the end, why I think the quality of work should prevail over appearance. The way you dress can have a huge impact depending on where you work. Two relevant examples will be studied. First of all, if you enter a beauty salon for instance, you expect to be welcomed by people who spend time taking care of themselves. Otherwise it could have a negative impact on the company’s image in the long term. Secondly, people who represent an institution must set an example and be looked up to, especially if their image is to be broadcasted and viewed by many other countries. However, some jobs do not require any contact between employees and customers, such as working in a call centre. When you can only be heard but not seen, the way you dress is no longer critical for work. Moreover, even when your job requires you to meet people, as in a doctor-patient situation, there is no doubt that all parties will prefer a professional doctor over a well-dressed doctor. In conclusion, as long as the way you dress does not harm the organisation, the performance of your work should be highlighted. Whenever possible, the uniform could be an answer to this dilemma for some organisations, as it ensures the presentability of a person while focusing on his or her performance.