Economic progress is one way to measure the success of one country, while some people think there are other factors. What other factors should be considered? Within these factors, do you think anyone is more important than the others?

The selection of suitable parameters to determine the success of any country is usually a topic of discussion. Many people believe that the evaluation should be done primarily on the basis of economic growth of that nation. However, I agree with others who argue that besides the earlier mentioned point, other factors should also be considered. Undoubtedly, a strong economy is necessary for the prosperity of any country. As this directly means better job opportunities, improved employment rate and besides this, the government will have enough funds for the development of better infrastructure. For example, roads and public buildings can be upgraded. Additionally, better funds help to hold a better position worldwide. Nevertheless, depending solely on the above factors is not a good idea for the reason that, other points are again equally important. Firstly, any society can only prosper in true manner if their social wellbeing, intellectual progress and the basic rights are being looked after and citizens are enjoying unbiased justice. For instance, if the minority classes are equally treated and given all the rights as well. Secondly, the levels of efforts in preserving the nature and environment should also be taken into account. As a country with high fund status with poor habitat conditions cannot be considered as blooming. Lastly, the biggest asset is an educated youth, so it should be accounted together with others for the rating of a region or territory. In conclusion, the economy is obviously a key marker of success, but social, environmental and education criteria are equally significant too.