Economic progress is one way to measure a country’s success. What other factors do you think should be concerned when measuring the success of a country? In these factors, which one is the most important?

Education, in general, has been regarded to be the crux for the foundation of sound social and economic growth of society. Every student dreams of pursuing higher studies in the field of his liking, at a university, but the opportunity available is not the same for all of them. I strongly disagree with the notion that admission in a university is difficult for both rich and poor. Firstly, the majority of the educational institution requires one to fill up an application form and sit for an entrance exam. In addition to, the entrance exam is not a universal exam and one has to fill multiple application forms and sit for multiple entrance exams before getting admission to the same course outline in various universities. These exams are highly competitive which pushes a lot of students to disadvantage who cannot afford to apply at multiple places. Secondly, all these exams being highly competitive require one to plan and execute the plan by appearing in various mock test guided by an experienced teacher in the field. Poor students and especially ones' who are supporting their family financially by doing odd jobs find themselves in a difficult situation, as they cannot spare the required number of hours to prepare for the same. A rich candidate, under the solace of proper guidance from the teacher in his tuition class, is in a better trade-off situation for the exams. In conclusion, in consideration of the reasons mentioned above, I strongly feel a poor student has more difficulty in getting an academy admission as compared to a rich student in a similar scenario.