eading Adaptive Reuse Over time, many buildings become old, run-down, and outdated. They outlive their original purposes and become a burden for their communities. Rather than spend a large amount of money to tear down these buildings and construct newer,

Certain people believe that at all levels of education, students are being taught to learn theoretical knowledge and not the practical skills which are needed to perform tasks at work place. I disagree with the opinion due to several reasons that I will discuss in a greater detail in my essay. In the past, many institutes teaching style was based on theoretical knowledge students after completing the studies had to join internships to gain practical experiences. They had to work hard to cope with the work environment and to gain practical skills. For example, a bachelor of administration syllabus in the past consisted only theoretical facts and students after graduation had to face unemployment because no practical experience. Nowadays, many educational institute style of teaching has changed. They provide activity base learning. It helps students learn facts as well as practically performs it. This style of learning is not limited in universities only, but schools and colleges are also implementing it. It really helps many to get a job immediately after graduation and many have started their own business and starts-up. All because of the new ways of teachings. For example, setting up a business, planning, marketing strategies and implementing it and so on are now a part of graduation. A student must perform these practical tasks to get graduated. This help student to have practical skills too, and also assist them applying facts that they learn in their educational institutions. In conclusion, I believe in the past many educational institutes’ teachings were based on facts only but it has changed now. As many schools, colleges, and universities have opted activity based learning to provide students with theoretical as well as practical skills.