Adaptive Reuse Over time, many buildings become old, run-down, and outdated. They outlive their original purposes and become a burden for their communities. Rather than spend a large amount of money to tear down these buildings and construct newer, more u

I Strongly agree with this statement. Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities and this essay will explore the extent to which I agree with this view. I will furthermore explain three main views pointing to companies being the most capable to provide facilities as well as the benefit of such facilities for employees. Firstly, since companies undoubtedly have the necessary amount of revenue required to provide such facilities they are the most capable to do so. In addition, they are well suited to sustain such facilities as a result of their experience obtained from operating a company. This means it is more likely a community can benefit from a facility run by a company as opposed to an individual. For instance, a company like 'fitness first' would be in more of a capable position to provide the relevant facilities to communities than an average person because of the reasons given. Furthermore, many companies retain workers to perform tasks that may be stressful or mundane. Although the companies are not obligated to provide facilities for communities, I adamantly believe that them doing so would help in the physical and social health of the people in the community. Such an example is those that are employed in the computer programming sector. In conclusion, companies being the most well equipped, are the most capable to provide facilities to communities in order to promote the physical and social well being and I firmly agree that because of the reasons that I have stated that companies should indeed provide sports and social facilities.