Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

In this era, the number of crimes is increasing every year. There are several factors causing this issue, but the primary causes could be the emotional lifestyles. To solve this issue, the government can provide various programs where it helps people to handle the stresses and control their emotions. There are various reasons for the incremental crime rates; however, the emotional distresses are the primary causes. As society develops into competitive markets, every day’s life becomes stressful. As a result of this, people have a lesser private time such as spending the time with friends and families, which causes emotional depression or distresses, it can express in a criminal way. In fact, according to the US statistics have found that in 2015' s majority crime rates (over 80%) have involved with random and involuntary crimes, which have resulted of lose control of emotions. Therefore, this competitive and stressful world has created a criminal every year. To solve this issue, there are several reasons at different levels - individual, family and societal levels. However, the most effective solutions would be the compulsory governmental programs which main purpose is helping people to manage their stress levels. Since majority of crimes are committed due to the burst and uncontrollable emotions, the programs to control of one' s emotion becomes vital. If the government imposes these programs as a mandatory, there will be fewer crimes involve with emotional uncontrollable acts. Thus, the governmental helps on this matter is required at an immediate effect. In conclusion, as society develops into a competitive world, the number of crimes is increasing every year. Even though there are various causes result this phenomenon, the primary reason would be the emotional managements. Since more people are responding extremely with their emotions, the crime acts would be inevitable. Therefore, the governmental programs involving emotional management seems the most effective and urgent approach to be placed.