In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that is good for country, while other believe that government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

In some parts of the world, salaries of employees are very high. Some people consider it is a positive sign. While, another set of people believe that government should impose cap on salaries and limit employee’s earnings. In my opinion, I believe there should not be limited for earnings, people get paid as per their skills set and talent, directly or indirectly it motive individuals to work hard and serve society. On the one hand, individuals who are highly talented with unique skills are very rare. So they must be rewarded with high salaries to motivate them to do more. They can contribute much more to their employer as well as to the country. For instance, they generate new ideas and implement those with their unique skills and passion a attract more projects. By this they create more jobs and groom people for working on new advance project. Such as, in tech industry Artificial intelligence experts are very rare but are the major contributors to the society and to their employers, by generating employment and projects with their ideas. On the other hand, some people think it is better for government to control salaries and limit employees earnings. This in turns government budgets will get increased. This amount can be used for the development of the country and raising people standard of living. For example, Government spend this public money equally among all. Such as, providing everyone basic healthcare, education and housing facilities. To conclude, I believe there should not be any cap for salaries, this will eventually discourage people to work more and contribute to the society. But at the same time imposing limits on citizen’s earning will give a huge budget for government to serve nation. But, unfortunately every government is not honest with their people.