e people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

In recent years, it has been observed that parents often motivate their children to use their spare time in team activities. There are certain groups of people who think it is best for children's development, although some people believe that children should be allowed to utilize their leisure time in their own way. I contend that guiding children to participate in team activities could keep them productive in their free time. Many psychologists have asserted that parental pressure or competitive environment in school has led some young people to suffer from depression or other mental disorders. Thus, keeping this point in mind many parents give freedom to their children to follow their interests. Additionally, taking part in random activities based on the mood could release stress and increase creativity. For instance, rather than doing same group activity, a child could get an exposure to experience different things such as reading books, painting,  or crafting models in his past time.  Hence,  children can gain confidence to try new things. On the other hand, participating in group activities provides a collaborative environment which could help to build social skills. For example, a team of football players must actively listen to each other, articulate ideas and trust each other in order to win the match. Playing regular sports or attending recreational classes can improve their productivity. Therefore, children busy with these scheduled past time activities would be less prone to spend time on watching TV or playing solo video games. To conclude, in my opinion, children should be guided to pursue team activities to enhance their social skills. Moreover, this gives an opportunity to make friends for life.