Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Reading plays a pivotal role in the baby's overall development. In this world, some people believe that only online reading materials should be used for a youngster to learn to read. On the other hand, some recommend the use of printed materials. I strongly agree with the people who are in support of the printed resources. In this essay, I shall explain both sides of the arguments. As we know, the internet is growing fast and have a vast set of resources that allows us to use these resources in the education sector. In such cases, Online reading materials have become a popular choice for reading and people recommend these resources to be used for an adolescent to learn to read. As a result, a toddler can learn with the help of various infographics. Moreover, various resources can be accessed within seconds which is not possible in case of the printed documents. On the contrary, some people advise the use of printed material. They suggest that printed material helps the child to learn to read easily because a child can focus on one thing. For example, a child has a physical copy on that he or she can highlight the text as well. In addition to that, print material is easy to carry. Whereas in the case of online material internet connectivity is required. To put this in a nutshell, I pen down, saying that online material and printed materials have both advantages and disadvantages, but as a result printed material has an edge over the online material in case of an infant to learn to read.