Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

In these days, it is thought that doing fancy activities with youngsters together is more beneficial to improve essential skills of children compared to just reading. Personally, I totally agree with this aspect as cooperation is a key point to learn social skills better. Children can learn much more by playing activities with their parents. As long as children get bored quickly when they are alone and lose their interests for learning. So parents ought to do as much as enjoyable activities with children as a result they can learn more skills such as working together, problem solving and thinking creatively that it is hard to learn by just reading. Although, it is required parents spend more time, this way significantly beneficial. Also parents playing and doing activities with their children, can build ideal relationship between each other. As future generation can make sure that they are able to rely on their parents in dificult events. For example, children will begin respecting and telling their secrets to their parents because of atmosphere in a family cooperative activitities created. Reading books can provide information about role of parents and looking up them, however, it can not replace the position of parent-child cooperation In conclusion, in my point of view, reading is really helpful for the development of vital skills but it is clear that children get much more social skills by doing creative and enjoyable activities with others.