: borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship?

Friends play an important role on people' s lives. It has been said that after families, friends are the people who are more important on our lives. In today' s societies, there are many people who only valued their friends based on the benefits that he or she might get from this relationship. Each person will provide a different concept regarding this topic, and each opinion will rely in some factors such as educational, social, economical and even familiar backgrounds. As far as I' m concern, there is nothing bad when one asks a friend for some money. To support my point of view, I will develop some arguments in the next paragraphs. In the first place, people consider friends like families. After spending many years interacting with a friend, one become very familiar with him or her, and even consider this person like a family member. With this plight in mind, let' s make a breaf assesment about a situtation that occured with me a few years ago. As we should know, college requires an exagerate investment of money. Therefore, in countries such as Dominican Republic where people don' t get educational loans, some times students faced economical problems and because of that the fastest solution is to ask friends for money. This was the case with me, I spent all my money in a research project and my best friend lent me 50 box. Thanks to him, I could finish my week until my parents send me some cash. Another aspect important that should be addressed in this explanation is that friends are always able to help. If someone' s friend has a dificult situation, then one also become worry for that. Hence, money is a minor factor that should not be considered when a real friendship exists. Even though there are people that before making a friend assess the economical status of that person, it seems to me that they are not sincere. In addition, a good friendship cannot be bough with money. For instance, I remember one day that, I was feeling really sick, since my parents lived very far, my friend was the only one who helped, and took me to the hospital. If would not have had because my friend helped me, no one would have took me to the hospital. To sum up, for the reasons stated above, I consider that there is nothing bad when one borrows money from friends because one might have an emergency and friends are also able to help. Also, money is not always the most important.