Doctors, nurses and teachers make a great contribution to society and should be paid more than entertainment and sports celebrities.

Although celebrities and sports personalities belong to an industry that offers high paying jobs, the people who do greater good like doctors, nurses and teachers are not appreciated financially. Some believe that, these individuals should be given better pay for their work. This essay will discuss that, in my opinion, the salary given to the health care workers and the educators should be higher, as they make a greater contribution to the overall growth. Entertainers like actors and sports person help in tying the locals together by their work, as they help to create a bond between like minded people. Moreover, being an influential personality, they also help in creating social awareness among the locals by addressing various issues. For example, Polio eradication camp was a huge success, as it was promoted by a famous celebrity, which helped in widespread awareness. Hence, they should be appreciated for the social work done by them for the betterment. Despite all these, the work contributed by the people belonging to the field of medicine and education is much greater than any other areas. In addition, they often work at odd hours and sometimes at the cost of their own health. For instance, late night emergencies or working overtime is very common with the medical practitioners, however, they do not get any additional incentives for the same. Consequently, it is important that such efforts should be appreciated in terms of money to motivate them to work harder. In conclusion, in spite of higher contribution to the society, the educators and the health workers do not get their due. This essay discussed that, according to me, even though celebrities and sports personalities should be paid well for their work these people should be getting higher returns for their selfless contributions.