Doctors, nurses and teachers make a great contribution to society and should be paid more than entertainment and sports celebrities.

Some would argue that health caregivers and teachers are playing a vital role in the development of a society and should be paid more than film stars and renowned athletes. I completely disagree with this opinion for several reasons explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, film and sports celebrities go through arduous and rigorous efforts to earn their names and making themselves famous. Their success is the result of consistent hard work, dedication, devotion and getting out of their comfort zones. In other words, fame and reputation do not come to them overnight rather they spend multiple years on getting training from various coaches and academies. Undoubtedly, they start from scratch and reach to the heights of fame only through their commitment and never stopping endures. To illustrate, Tom Cruise, a Hollywood celebrity worked in multiple TV programs without getting paid and selected for a film as a protagonist after investing a decade of struggle int the entertainment industry. Therefore, these accomplished personages are few among the millions to become celebrities and deserve to be paid distinctly. Secondly, everybody can be a doctor, lawyer or a teacher if they get all the prerequisites for these professions in the names of degrees, certificates and essential experiences. However, becoming a celebrity requires an additional characteristic which is the being bestowed with natural talent. In other words, this distinction of natural blessing makes these personalities unique. For instance, many people go to school to get qualified but only a few of them become celebrities in a particular industry. In conclusion, success does not come overnight rather through endurance and therefore, those who achieve it and become the limelight ought to be paid lavishly.