Doctors, nurses and teachers make a great contribution to society and should be paid more than entertainment and sports celebrities.

It is widely acknowledged that people who work in the hospital and school are of great importance due to the fact that they are either saving people’s lives or educating our students. As a result of this, from my perspective, doctors, nurses and educators should be paid more than famous stars in the entertainment and sports fields because of the time-consuming preparation of their work and the far-reaching impact of their work on other people’s lives. The time-consuming preparation of hospital and school staff needed to be acknowledged and then be paid more than entertainers and sports stars. In other words, it is very common for hospital and school staff to work overtime and even longer hours to finish their tasks. For example, teachers spend most of their spare time doing lesson plans for students and surgeons usually work non-stop for more than 24 hours to finish the operation whereas entertainers and sports stars only need to perform at a lesser frequency. Thereby, it is important to recognise the extra time and effort they have committed for their job and pay them more money. Although entertainers and sports stars can have affect people positively, hospital and school staff have a far more reaching influence on other people. Doctors and nurses not only help patients minimize their pain, but they shape the whole society on health-related issues, similarly, teachers equip students with the necessary knowledge and skills as well as shaping the future generation. For instance, in addition to save people’s lives, doctors and nurses are the authorities on designing and implementing the health policy which has a crucial influence on the whole society’s health. The same can be applied to teachers as they are in the position to voice the future education. Therefore, doctors, nurses and teachers should be rewarded more financially than celebrities in entertainment and sports business. In conclusion, hospital staff and educators should be paid more money than famous stars in the entertainment business as a result of their huge contribution to individuals and the society as a whole.