Do you think success is important, or it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when you fail.

With the great improvement of the social productivity, all graduate students in every year need to be more competitive in order to find good jobs. So many people claims that the success is the most vital thing they need to pursuit. However, there are still a lot of people believe that having a happy and optimistic attitude is more important even when people fail. As I concerned, I totally agree that the positive and optimistic attitude is much more important. Remaining in happy and optimistic even in a hard time will not only make us happy but helps us to keep trying to see more possibilities beyond the failure and success. If people only work on the purpose of success, they would limit their eyes definitely, since the success is the only dimension and standard they could find. However if people could have a open mindset with positive attitude, there would be more standards to rely on and people could reflect themselves in other perspectives. For example, my friend he did not good in his last university application, since he was too focoused on the success in admission instead other valuable aspects. He was too stressed out and didn' t relax and stay happy enough. Then he finally got results with unsatisfiction. In this way remaining happy and optimistic is really necessary. Also, the a happy and optimistic mindset would be very helpful to our mental health. When people are urged to be successful, they would stressed out mostly. However, if we do not stay health both physically and intellectually, the success is nothing.