Do you prefer to work in the office or work at home? Use details and examples to support your explanation.

The work environment is a very important subject in order to achieve the goals that a firm may have and to offer quality of life to employees. In this sense, there is people who still supports the importance to work at the office while other believe that work at home may be better nowadays. I personally believe that it is better to work at home because it is possible to work in a comfortable and flexible way and at the same it is possible to have a lot of productivity in this environment. Some might say that to work in the office is still a good way to assemble employees and to make them develop their tasks. People who support the usage of the traditional environment of work believe the office is a place where employees could get proper assistance and feedback from their bosses. At the same time, it is an environment where there is discipline which requires employees to not loose their focus on their activities. In this sense, the office would be better than home because people would not be able to finish their tasks without the discipline that exists in the office. While this perspective has fair points, the possibility to work at home is a reality in the modern market world and it has a lot of advantages. To work at home provides a place where people might have comfort and flexibility to work. A person who works at home is able to choose his own job hours and might have a more comfortable and personal environment to work. In this context, the worker may have a better quality of life which can improve the productivity in his work. At the same time, trough the technology a person can have assistance from his bosses by distance. For instance, it is possible to assemble employees and bosses trough Skype in order to have a conversation about the company goals. Moreover, working at home also requires discipline just as it happens in the traditional office. In general, a person who works at home needs to always pay attention to their tasks and goals and at the same time he needs to be very disciplined in order to finish his tasks. For example, psychologists explain that people who work at home should have a specific place in the house to do this. In general, this place needs to be comfortable but at the same time it cannot has a lot of distraction otherwise the worker would not be able to finish his activities properly. Thus, a person who work at home and at the same time has no self-discipline would not achieve success in completing his goals. In conclusion, one can affirm that modernity made possible for people to work at home without have problems with productivity. When working in this environment people also need to have discipline at the same time they would be able to have contact with their bosses and co-workers.