Do you prefer to learn about the news in a newspaper or on television? Use details and examples to support your explanation.

It is extremely important to be well informed about the facts and main discussions that occur in our society. In this sense, people have their ways to keep themselves informed and in general television and newspapers are the most important options to be in touch with the news. Personally, I prefer to read a newspaper in order to get informed since the informations are more complete and less biased then in the television. One might say that television is a better way to be in touch with the current news. It' s possible to watch television everywhere which makes easier for people to get informed. At the same time, the person who watches television might be tired and he just want to know the ways without make a lot of effort. In this way, TV News Programs are considered a good way to do this since television tries to transmit informations in a way that facilitates interpretation to the viewers. However, this approach that television has with the news results in a lack of profundity about the topics transmitted in the programs. Generally, the television is not able to transmit the complexity of the facts that occurred, but only the main points and facts about a certain news. For instance, many news programs talk about changes in the economic scenario of a country nevertheless the content within the information is very scarce and the viewer is able to only understand whether the economy of his country is in good shape or not. The viewer would not be able to understand the reasons why the economy of the country is on that situation. At the same time, a person that do not read and look for information only on the TV will have to consume the perspective made by the TV Network. In this sense, a person could have access only to a biased perspective about a subject and he would not have the tools to create his own perspective about it. If someone only get informed by watching Fox News or CNN News, this person probably would have a narrow perspective about the informations given since these network companies tend to have biased interpretations about the news. When a person decides to have access to newspaper, he is able to have more details about the facts since reading material tend to be more dense. Newspapers tend to demonstrate to its buyers that they have more quality than television news programs and they will always try to present them a plethora of facts that are involved in a certain news. Moreover, even considering that newspapers also might be biased, they tend to be more clear about their positions, for this reasons they have their editorials sector where the reader can have a clear position from that newspaper. At the same time, people who reader frequently tend to have a more developed critical sense. In conclusion, it' s possible to see that to learn about the news through a newspaper is a better option than the television. Newspapers allow us to know the informations with more profundity and also it' s a important tool to develop our critical sense toward the news and the people who talk about them.